Service Teams

Service team or no service team? That’s the question! Here are the 3 options:

Option 1

Box riders (“Malle Moto”): You  are solely responsible for your motorbike/quad and its daily maintenance & repairs. You work in the “parc fermé”, a closed area, to avoid unauthorised assistance from other people/mecanics. Light & air are provided by the organisation. You’ll bring your own tools to work on your machine.

Malle Moto riders are allowed to take:
– 2 boxes of 80 x 45 x 35 cm (arranged by yourself)
– 1 tent (arranged by yourself)
– 2 tyres or wheels

Option 2

You bring your own service team: a car, minibus, a camper or a truck/lorry and 1 or more mechanics.

Every service-vehicle must be registered, whether it’s a truck or camper from Europe or a locally rented car on Moroccon license plates.

Option 3

For those who want service, but do not wish to register a service team/vehicle just for themselves, they can “buy” assistance with one of the numerous professional and semi-professional service teams. The price of service may vary a lot between different teams, depending on the level of service they offer, the distance they have to cover to get to Morocco, the number of mechanics they bring, the extra services they offer (massage, catering, tent-service), etc. Best is to compare!


Czech Republic, Poland & Hungary: South Racing CE – Tomas Ourednicek – +420 605 228 900 – tomas@ultimatedakar.com (cars & trucks)

United Kingdom: Desert Rose Racing – Patsy Quick – +44/(0)1323.831.606 – info@desertroseracing.com (speciality: motorbikes & quads)

United Kingdom: Maxtraction – John Cockburn – +44-7748632595 – john@maxtraction.co.uk(cars)

Portugal: Pedro Bianchi Prata – +351 916 680777 – bianchiprata@bianchiprata.com (bikes & quads)

Sweden: Mikael Berglund – +46 70-2698284 – mikael.rallytravel@outlook.com (bikes & quads)

Italy: Jollycar – Agostino Rizzardi – +39/348.225.3949 – agostino.rizzardi@guerrieri-rizzardi.it (speciality: cars)

Italy & UK: Enduro Tuscany – +39/3348334361 – rk@endurotuscany.com (speciality: motorbikes & quads)

Morocco: Bugg’Afrique – Fred Drault – +212/(0)660 14 92 30 – contact@bugg-afrique.com / www.bugg-afrique.com (spécialité: Buggys).

France: X’trem Goupil – Michel Biscaret – +33/(0)6.6101.1243 – www.xtrem-goupil.com (specialité: motos & quads)

France: Rally Events – Michel Visy – +33 6 74 95 37 87 – visy@visy.fr (cars & bikes)

France: Nomade Racing – Manu Braga – +336 15122260 – manu@nomade-racing.com (motorbikes & quads)

France: Randoequipement – Sylvain Mautret – +33 6 70289258 – s.mautret@randoequipement.com

France: Sodicars Racing – Richard Gonzalez – +33((0)6 71579997 – www.sodicarsracing.fr (cars)

France: KTM Piboules Racing – Philippe Dasse – +33/442 54 64 03 – contact@ktm13.com / www.ktm13.com (motos)

Belgium: EAO – Martin Fontyn www.EAOB.eu  – +32/(0)487.63.80.60 – eaorrt@gmail.com (speciality: motorbikes & quads)

Belgium: Werner Zoetaert – +32/(0)50/71.53.260 – eurocar-zoetaert@skynet.be (speciality: cars – Toyota)

Belgium: Desert Foxx Racing – Wouter Tyberghien – +32/(0)475.85.43.93 – wouter@desert-foxx.com (speciality: cars – Landrover / Bowler)

Belgium: 4×4 Désert Races – Thierry Gerome – +32/(0)475/46.70.93 – pmrsport@gmail.com (speciality: SSV & quads)

Holland: Rallymaniacs – Marcel Vermeij – +31/(0)6.48.40.80.35 – marcel@rallymaniacs.nl (speciality: motorbikes & quads)

Holland: QFF – Wil Theuws – +31 (0)6 51 67 66 66 – wil@qffadventures.nl (SSV)

Holland: Van Ham Rally Service – Martijn van den Broek –martijn@vanhamtenten.com – +31 (0)6 53 94 50 72 (voitures)

Holland: 4×4 Centrum Ermelo -Ronald Schoolderman – +31/(0)341.420.807 – ronald@4x4centrumermelo.nl (speciality: cars – Toyota)

Holland: Memo Tours – Bennie Migchelbrink – +31/(0)6/22.55.73.05 – info@memotours.nl (speciality: motorbikes & quads)

España: Herrador Motorsport – Javier Herrador –  +34/(0) 609 152 672 – jherrador@me.com

España: Club Aventura Touareg – Murchi – +34/(0)659872584 – manuel@miniprecio.com (motos y quads)

Afrique du Sud, Botswana, Lesotho, Namibie, Swaziland, Zambie, Zimbabwe, Mozambique: Roberts Racing Rallye – Garth Roberts – +27-837325566 – garth@robertsracing.co.za(bikes, quads, cars)

Don't limit your challenges. Challenge your limits.
Tilbox toolboxes fot Trucks & Trailers
Bas4Cars
Raiwald recycling
DDW Rallyteam
Rymax Lubricants
De groot fresh group